top of page

The Leasphere

Living as an adult who has been bullied as a child

Disclaimer: this is a part of my story and not everyone feel the same about when they got bullied.


“My low self-esteem leads to people walking all over me and making me feel like I deserve it alone.”

When seeing this quote on Pinterest, I thought “this was so me a couple years ago”. A lot of people have asked me in my life: “why do you have such low self-esteem?” I used to just ignore questions like that because I thought to myself that they would not understand. It goes way back to when I was a child and a teenager. Being bullied didn’t help that’s for sure, it made it worse. It’s probably why I feel very angry when I think of society and struggle to trust people who are my age.


To be honest, I kind of feel stuck with my low self-esteem now. Yes, I am working on it with my therapist, but it takes time and patience. I do feel confident in my body, I am confident when I take photographs and self-portraits. So I guess it’s a good thing that I feel confident when doing things I love. Now if you would ask me to make photography or fashion my job I would definitely say that I am not good enough for people to see and pay me for my work. And top that off with some social anxiety.


I do feel like people who have huge issues because of being bullied are not understood by society. That is also why a lot of people like me don’t believe in the “everything is made to happen” philosophy because if I could have done something to not get bullied, I would have done it. Nobody deserves this. Remember that a lot of us are like this because we’ve been walked all over and treated like we are nothing. Some people may have even thought of taking their own life away. That straight out makes me sad and it makes me want to do something for all the young people or anyone who have been or are in the same position. To you or anyone who has been bullied in their life, you are not worth nothing, you can do this, you can get the job of your dream, you are so much more than a person who has been bullied, you are beautiful, you know yourself best, and you are strong.






Discover my Instagram @theleasphere

bottom of page