top of page

The Leasphere

I am pansexual | my story


Happy Pride Month babes!!!

No one knows that but I have never felt like I was either heterosexual or lesbian (as it was the only sexualities I knew when I was a child).

Growing up it was honestly weird to me because of the fact that I thought that loads of people were attractive no matter what their gender identity is. The thing is I don’t care what sexuality they are! I will always remember that time when I was about 11 years old and some people were making a joke about people liking the same sex. As I hear what they said, I told them “don’t knock it until you try it!” Then they answered “Would you really date a woman and kiss her? So disgusting” and that left me speechless, in a way I did not want to say it out loud, but my answer would have been “YES”.

The discovery was huge when I learned that there is actually a sexuality that means you are open to everyone whatever their sex is and it is called pansexual. This revelation happened around 3 years ago and I’ve had time to process it now, which led me to say that yes, I am a pansexual.

I was a bit hesitant to make this post for the reason that I do not believe in labels and I find that if we want to have a society that is more open-minded to all sexualities we have to stop labeling too much. What about your experience with your sexuality was it always crystal clear to you?

-

Thank you for reading!

Lots of love, Lea ♡


Discover my Instagram @theleasphere

bottom of page