top of page

The Leasphere

12 reasons to love autumn


1.The colors

The typical warm autumn colours like orange, red, yellow, brown and burgundy make everything so pretty. I'd say it definitely is staggering to see all those green leaves becoming a warm color and then fall so that the trees are fully ready for winter. There is something so magical about seeing those colors in the nature!

2.Crisp air

Autumn is the time to finally not feel too hot outside! What a relief to me, since I am always very hot . I still appreciate summer altogether, but not as much as autumn! We just had a hot start to autumn in Switzerland (like 17 degrees on an autumn day is very hot for this season). It's getting way colder outside as of the day I write this and I am loving that!

3.Nights in

To me the perfect night is having a bath, get cosy with a comfy pyjamas and then watch a movie or my favorite show. There is something special about having a night at home when it is getting colder outside.

4. The noise of crunchy leaves

Don't know about you, but the sound of crunchy leaves is so satisfying in some way. It is also a reason of why I love to go for walks during that time of the year. I even registered the sound so I can listen to it when I miss Autumn!

5. The clothes

Just the fact that you can wear a chunky sweater and nobody will notice that you're not wearing a bra is rad! Another thing I love are booties, they definitely are my favorite fashion item ever!

6. Bath time is back

I tend to not take a bath at all during summer and it just always feels so good to finally have my first bath of autumn! Most of the time when I'm done with having a bath, I feel relaxed, soothed and all I want to do is put on a cozy sweater.

7. Pumpkin picking

It is a tradition and I am always so excited to go to a pumpkin patch where I go at least twice during september-october. As an autumn girl, I love to eat, cook and decorate with pumpkins. With my family, we go each year to a farm that does an amazing decor and they sell vegetables, flowers and other local products.

8. Time to eat and drink everything pumpkin

From pumpkin flavored pies to lattes, there is everything you want if you love pumpkins just like I do! In my opinion the best thing is a good warm soup, so delicious and especially at that time of the year.

9. Halloween = have to find a cool costume

If you have a party planned you have got to find a costume! Choosing a costume has always been kind of overwhelming to me because, there are so many possibilites. In general, I try to find something very simple and spend more time doing a special makeup, but overall, I am still very excited for that part of the celebration. I will also eternally love to see what other people choose to dress up like for Halloween!

10. Bonfire

Doing a bonfire outside with a blanket and friends or family is so pleasant. Looking at a bonfire remains calming, beautiful, and fascinating, at least to me!

11. How inspirational this season is

Autumn teaches us that it is important to let things go just like the nature does. The most beautiful period for me to create content for this blog and my Instagram for the reason that this season has always captivated me even when I was little.

12. CHRISTMAS IS COMING SOON!

It always is exciting when you realize Halloween is over and that there is two months left until Christmas. Usually, I start to get festive in the beginning of November even though I love to look at Christmas decorations when stores just have started to sell them.

Thank you for reading!

Lots of love, Lea ♡


Discover my Instagram @theleasphere

bottom of page